When Was Taraba State Created?


Taraba State was created on 27 August 1991 under the defunct Gongola state which comprises the present Adamawa and Taraba State.

Taraba state was created under the regime of General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida.

The state comprises sixteen local government areas, Ardo Kola, Bali, Donga, Gashaka, Gassol, Ibi, Jalingo, Karim Lamido, Kurmi, Lau, Sardauna, Takum, Ussa, Wukari, Yorro, and Zing.

"Nature's Gift To The Nation" is the slogan of the state and appears on the Nigerian map. 

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Comment here

Comment here

Post a Comment (0)